Created with Sketch.
VISION

The Ellicottville Engineering Department will present a united Town & Village organization dedicated to providing the best public works and engineering service in New York state.

MISSION

Our mission is to make Ellicottville the prominent destination in New York state thru our commitment to the public, application of sound engineering & construction doctrine, efficient decision making, and constant pursuit of improvement & innovation.

Welcome to the Ellicottville Engineering Department website!

Our goal is to make this website a “One Stop Shop” for everything Engineering/Public Works related within the Town and Village of Ellicottville.  On this website you’ll find updated codes, laws, construction standards, permit forms, and contact information so that you can easily access what you’re looking for and hopefully find an answer to any questions you have. We are working on a brand-new GIS website that you will be able to use to access tax parcel data, zoning information, special district boundaries, etc. We’ll be using this website to post important news and updates from time to time – Please let us know if you have any questions or any suggestions on how we can continue to improve our website!

Our Team

Niles Pierson

Town & Village Engineer

Niles.C.Pierson@evlengineering.com

716.699.9005

Tom Scharf

Town Highway Supervisor

Thomas.Scharf@evlengineering.com

716.498.2884

Mark Chudy

Village Public Works Supervisor

Mark.Chudy@evlengineering.com

716.498.4140

Tom Dineen

Water Division Supervisor

Tom.Dineen@evlengineering.com

716.468.4006

Gerard Stokes

Sewer Division Supervisor

Gerard.Stokes@evlengineering.com

716.392.5090

Kelly Fredrickson

Building & Code Enforcement Officer

Kelly.Fredrickson@evlengineering.com

716.699.4773

Gary Palumbo

Town & Village Planner

Gary.Palumbo@aecom.com

716.923.1325